President Obama Says Happy Lunar New Year

This is pretty cool.

For the record, I don’t literally believe in any type of zodiac or in using a lunar calendar. It’s a cultural thing. It’s sort of the same way many non-religious friends of mine still celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, and other December holidays.

I’ve noticed that Obama has made a conscious effort to reach out to minority groups and I think that’s pretty cool. I could be wrong, but I don’t remember any other President going out of his way to wish us Happy Lunar New Year. I also give him credit for saying lunar and not Chinese.

Leave a Reply

