In Remembrance of Bryan B

On August 22nd, Bryan B passed away. He was a close friend of mine and he positively changed my life in many different ways. He was certainly taken from this world far too soon. I miss him terribly. I will never meet anyone else like him.

Here are some photos of Bryan. All of them were taken by Jim Lucio:


May 29, 2005

Bryan Burken
80s Prom Night at the Ottobar. June 2005.


The final Underground at the Ottobar. November 2006.


This was also taken outside the Ottobar the same night.
I remember I was standing in front of him while it was being taken.

Update – New Photographs added September 23, 2009:

There is also a video tribute to Bryan here: Video in Memory of Bryan Burken

6 Comments to “In Remembrance of Bryan B”

  1. thank you sweetheart. he will be missed.

  2. I didn’t know this until right now. Sad.

  3. I’m sorry you had to find out like this.

  4. Thank you for posting these Teresa. Can you see if you can get in touch with Jenn PLEASE and get her to scan photos of him? We never took any of us together, but I’d like to have some of him. God I miss him so terribly..:(
    Stephanie

  5. Hi Stephanie,
    I have emailed Jenn a few days ago and not received a response yet. However, Mitch – Bryan’s father, did have a copy of at least one of the photos she took. I’m gonna post some more photos of Bryan on here in a few days. Also, Mitch and other members of Bryan’s family are working on a presentation. It will have photos of Bryan and also photos that he took along to music. I will post that up here as well. Feel free to email at any time : teresa [at] cherryteresa [dot] come if you ever want to talk.

Leave a Reply

