Columbia University?

This morning, I was contacted by Columbia University about applying there. I hadn’t considered it before now. Do I actually have a chance? I wish. The school seems pretty appealing to me and I have been thinking about NYC a lot lately. I really like that they have a school specifically for non-traditional students: the School of General Studies, which allows the option of attending full or part-time. But even if I was accepted, it is extremely expensive.

Anyway, I’ve been thinking about going to a school out of state. Something Ivy League is unlikely to happen, but I want to get out of here and get a fresh start on things. My plan was to stay here in Baltimore until I finish school. But I really don’t know if I can take it here much longer. I don’t hate it here but I am restless and bored. I feel like I have done most of what I was meant to do here and it’s about time to move on to the next part of my life.

Tags:

8 Comments to “Columbia University?”

  1. Hear me spit on youou… wither I…
    Anyway, I think that it would be cool if you moved to NYC. Even if I don’t live there now I WILL be coming back in the next few years. And then I’d have another cool person to hangout with.
    Just please stay away from the Brooklyn hipsters. Far away…

  2. So Brooklyn is lame? Or just the hipster scene?

  3. OSU! You could come to Columbus, πŸ˜‰

  4. Ohio State? It sure is, it’s one of the leading colleges in the country.
    http://www.osu.edu/

  5. I always heard growing up in Ohio that it was a good school but I wasn’t sure if it was good for IT, Information Sciences, etc. and I was too lazy to check, hahaha.
    I want to go to a college that’s located somewhere I’ve never lived. And even though I’ve never lived in Columbus, well… I’ve lived in Ohio.
    Although, it would be nice to not be that far from my family members who still live there.

  6. From what I understand it does have a good college for Computer Science.
    Also, Columbus has the Newport Music Hall, the Alrosa, and a very decent underground scene. You’re close to both Cleveland (also another great music scene type place) and Cincy.
    Besides all that, you’d be really close to me and we could hang out, that should be reason enough for you. πŸ˜‰

  7. It would be cool to be closer to where you live. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

