(Not) down with the sickness

I went to the doctor’s last night and they did a bunch of blood tests. I got the results back for mono, anemia, and a few other things and they all came out negative. I’m just waiting on the results of others that take longer to come back.

I felt like this a couple weeks ago and it went away. But now it’s back. I don’t know what’s going on. But I’m just so tired, sore muscles, feel weird in the head, etc. No matter how much sleep I get, I’m still so tired. I slept 9 hours last night and took a 4 and a half hour nap this afternoon, and I’m still tired. And no, it’s not the “I got too much sleep kind of tired”. Believe me. I know the difference. My neck and upper back are stiff and sore.  My face feels bad.

It’s not sinuses though. I’ll feel alright and then out of nowhere, I’ll feel like I’m in a daze while feeling pain in my head. And it’ll be hard for me to stay awake and alert. It takes effort for me to talk and I feel like I’m saying the wrong words. My throat isn’t sore but it feels weird. It’s hard for me to sing simple songs in key, which are normally not hard.

I think it’s probably a virus or whatever that will just go away eventually. But my doctor was concerned it might be something more chronic and is testing in just in case.

Tags:

9 Comments to “(Not) down with the sickness”

  1. I’ve been sick with something the past couple of weeks – the worst part of it was the stiff and sore neck and the headaches. Must be something going around. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Ugh!
    Is there any chance its allergy based? Or maybe a milder version of the flu?
    Being sick sucks, but not knowing why is worse. I hope they sort it all out soon!

  3. Sounds like we might have the same virus!
    Hope you feel better

  4. Could very well be the case. I’m allergic to lots of things, so you never know.
    My friends all thought I had mono and then my doctor even thought that. But not the case!

  5. I’ve been feeling the same way, it must be going around. :/

  6. Yeah, it just took me about a week to get over it. I always felt like I was on the verge of getting something like a flu, but it didn’t keep me down long. Doc just put me on prednisone and a muscle relaxer a couple of days ago, and I’m feeling better. bleh. 🙂

  7. The doctor was going to put me on muscle relaxers, then changed her mind. :-/

  8. That’s too bad. Nothing else really seems to have helped mine. 😦

Leave a Reply

