Just thinking out loud

Maybe I shouldn’t take summer courses. If I do that, I won’t have time to work on music. I have so much i want to express right now. So many things and emotions I want to release. I need to work on new material and finish up some of the stuff I’ve started or else I think I might go crazy.

I just can’t get any recordings done this semester.

10 Comments to “Just thinking out loud”

  1. Don’t Do Summer School…
    If you go to summer school you might get done a little sooner, but in the grand scheme of things, no matter how much money we have, we can’t buy back the second that passed by therefore, use the summer to write all the stuff you want to express, I know it’ll be deeper and more interesting as you’re getting older and wiser and your point of views have changed, that’s something you gotta do!!!! So when inspiration strikes, well you know the rest…

  2. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    Yeah, I totally feel that. But it’s not just for material reasons I want to graduate sooner. The sooner I graduate, the sooner I have a better job, more money, and get out of Bmore.

  3. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    I hear ya. But I do hope you do the writing thing cuz, I noticed even amongst my friends (in LA), they’re starting to feel the itch as well as myself about putting our thoughts on paper and expressing what we’ve been seeing and been through the past few years. I just think mystically the timing is right to do so. Just my 0.01 cents πŸ™‚
    PS: Don’t 4get 2 represent South Korea (me, in particular LOL), give me a shout out when you become famous πŸ™‚

  4. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    You may be right! It might be the time. I don’t know about you in Korea.. I’m guessing things are a lot better there. But in America, I think that people are so incredibly fed up and pissed off with things that one of the few things we have is music … or any other type of artistic release… to help us through.
    If I became famous, I’d give you a shout out. However, I doubt that’s gonna happen nor am I trying to be “famous”. The people I know who have become celebrities have pretty much all changed in not the best ways. And who wants to be harassed by paparazzi anyway?

  5. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    People are getting pissed off here also. We’ve had over a decade of crappy, gay, girly men music. I don’t know about you but I can sense a change in the weather of what is to come, don’t know what’s coming, but you know something’s a-changin’. You know what people that change when they become celebs are just expressing what they were suppressing all that time for the sake of the “DEAL” and once they got it, they don’t have to hide all their faults because they’re famous whereas if you’re for real and never forget where you come from, well I think that’s a different story.

  6. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    I don’t care if it’s “girly” music as long as it’s just real and good. And from people who want to make music for the right reasons.
    There are just too many fake people who are trying to follow trends and who only are in bands to get chicks, not because they geniunely have a passion for music.

  7. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    Believe me I love my fair share of “girly” music, but an oversaturation is like too much. Give me some chili peppers to go with the salt, know what I mean.
    But I know you’ll make it, you got the talent. Anyways, the worst thing about the music biz is the BS politics game you HAVE to play regardless and the admin/business side of it. I learned to be good at it, but I am so disgusted by it to this day, but since I’m going to get my feet wet again I know I have to brush up on my schmooze, BS and politics skills.

  8. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    I know what you mean. Cake tastes great, but you can’t eat it every day. It’ll make you sick.
    And yes, the business side does succccck. I’m sure you know all too well. There’s a lot of swallowing of pride, which I can usually handle. But sometimes they expect you to forget your morals/principles, and that is hard.

  9. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    Heck girl, I’d be more than happy to do the admin side for ya til you get hooked up. I’ll be more than happy to do all the grunt work on all the commercial sites where you can steer people to etc etc etc.

  10. Re: Don’t Do Summer School…
    That’s awesome! Thanks, hehe. =)

Leave a Reply

