New solo song “Good Things”

If you choose the song “Good Things” in the above music player, that’s the solo song I just finished recording about an hour ago. It’s a rough demo, nothing professional or fancy. It’s just what I did on my computer using GarageBand and it was my first time using this program. There are some flaws that need to be fixed, but I really wanted to release something because it’s been since January 2001 when I last released a completed solo song of mine.

If the song sounds at all familiar, it’s because it’s a cover of the Sleater-Kinney song. I always liked the original song and instantly related to the lyrics but I felt it was a little sad to be in a major key. So out of boredom a few years ago, I decided to see what it would sound like changed up a bit and put in a minor key.

(And yes, each of the other tracks are some of the songs that I played keyboards on in the past).

Tags:

6 Comments to “New solo song “Good Things””

  1. Yay for music! And you write much better piano than I do. The pads are really nice too.
    But I’m confused about the vocals- that’s not how I remember your voice sounding..

  2. Thanks!
    Yeah, it’s my voice.
    I sing a little differently than I talk. Apparently, I sound like a man hahaha. But I just have a low voice.

  3. Not what I would have expected, but I get that a lot myself. I don’t think I’ve actually ever heard you sing before. Very cool!

  4. Thank you!
    Now it’s your turn – when do I get to hear your stuff?

  5. Well, I posted this one a while back swearing I was going to finish it someday, & I still haven’t, but it’s a pretty good sample of what I’ve been doing. The song I’m working on right now is a lot better, but unfortunately the third verse needs to be scrapped in a bad way, so that might not get posted for a while.
    Not quitting my day job yet ^.-

  6. I listened to it the other day and it sounds GREAT! I had no idea what your music would sound like, of course. But I was pleasantly surprised with that.

Leave a Reply

