I met a hot mac geek…

…I’m talking about the computer, not the cosmetics.

I stood in line for the release of Leopard Friday after work. I did not realize there was going to be a line wrapped around the railing in front of the Towson store. I didn’t buy Leopard because (as I’ve mentioned before) I’m buying a computer in a few months that will come preloaded with it. But I wanted to check it out and I wanted my free shirt!

While I was in front of the store waiting to get in, I started talking to a hot guy who seemed nice. He was also there for the free shirt. He bought the iPhone the evening it came out. He has more Apple stuff than I do. He seemed to have a good personality. Why don’t I meet guys like him more often? Oh, that’s right. Because I hang out in “the scene”.   I did not get his contact information. And it dawned on me later that my internet dweeb-ness would not be such a bad thing. I mean, if he is tech savvy, then chances are he has a myspace/facebook/friendster/.mac/ichat/aim/livejournal/blogger/trig/etc. account, right?! At least one of those. Oh well. Someone that cool is most likely taken and plus I didn’t look so good as I wasn’t feel well and just came from work.
I will probably never see him again. Well, maybe he’ll be at the next “stand in line” event Apple has. Haha.

By the way, the shirt I have looks decent on me.  I didn’t know it was going to be as nice as it was. I thought it might be a white t-shirt that was made so cheaply, it was see-through. But it’s not a super cheap shirt. I realize I’m going to be a free walking advertisement for Apple now. But I make an exception for them.

15 Comments to “I met a hot mac geek…”

  1. Well to be honest with you If a girl that looked as good as you wanted my # or livejournal I would have been flattered although I am sort of taken. Which I would have metioned. BTW I think you are really good looking so don’t sweat it in the future. If you like someone ask if they have a myspace.

  2. Aww. I was gonna ask if you wanted me to pick you up a copy. It’s $59 at UMD.

  3. $59? That’s a great price! Almost tempting to get, but I should wait. But um… when are you going to buy yours?

  4. I still have my Panther dogtags. Nothing wrong with a little Apple bling. They’re worth it. 🙂

  5. And I am so stealing that icon…

  6. That was me. Lj logged me out …

  7. Oh, cool. I was wondering who that was haha.
    So…. you’re seeing someone? Looks like I need to play catch up with your lj.

  8. PANTHER DOG TAGS?!?!!!?!!! OMG!

  9. I already bought it, and I’m already regretting getting it so soon. It’s MUCH faster, which I really needed, but things I need like GIMPShop don’t work yet, and the interface is kind of annoying. Hopefully it’ll improve soon.
    If you want me to buy you a copy, I’ll get it for you and either send it up, or bring it to you next time I come to Baltimore.

  10. Steal away. I yoinked this from someone in the first place. 😉

  11. Well I’m talking to someone right now. But I have a really good feeling about this. However I’ll know what we are gonna be to each other after this weekend. But I’m very happy at how things are going.

  12. YAYYY! Good for you. You always seemed like a nice guy with a brain and talent. And you’re good lookin’, too. Let me know how it goes!

  13. Thank you ! You are among the short list that will find out : )

  14. I’ve been reading about some of the issues here:
    http://community.livejournal.com/macosx/
    I’m sure there will be updates to Leopard to fix these and that other programs will update to be compatible. But that has to be annoying in the meantime.
    I’m glad it’s faster, though. That’s what I keep hearing. About the interface, are you talking about how everything looks like iTunes now?

Leave a Reply

