Holidays

Original entry and comments: http://cherryteresa.greatestjournal.com/2006/12/28/

I didn’t do anything too exciting this year but I can’t complain. On Christmas, I went over to my mother’s and had dinner. It was good to spend time with her. And I talked to some relatives I hadn’t spoken with in a long time over the phone.

I almost didn’t go to my mother’s because I have been sick and I wasn’t feeling well on Christmas. I had to take a nap before I went there and I didn’t stay long because it hurt to even sit up. For more than two and half weeks now I’ve been sick and in pain. I have an infection that spread to my neck, shoulders, back, spine (spine is the most painful area with this illness), and even into my thighs, legs, and arms.

I do feel like I am getting better though. Slowly. I just hope that I am feeling better or at least decent by New Years Eve. If I have to stay home, I will be very angry! I bought tickets to see Lennex/Agents of the Sun at Fletchers. It should be a good show!

Leave a Reply

